VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY JOURNAL OF HISTORY

ISSN 2321-0834 (Print)

Blind peer reviewed and UGC CARE enlisted Journal

Editorial Board

Executive Editor: Head of the Department of History, VidyasagarUniversity, Midnapore, West Bengal. PIN 721102 Email:vujournalofhistory@yahoo.com

Associate Editors:

- Prof. Koushiki Dasgupta, Vidyasagar Chair Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Prof. Ujjayan Bhattacharyya, Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Mr. Gautam Chando Roy, Associate Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Dr. Shamita Sarkar, Associate Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Dr. Nirmal K Mahato, Associate Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University
- Mr. Shyamaprasad De, Assistant Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Dr. Debjani Das, Assistant Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.
- Mr. Sourav Naskar, Assistant Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University.

Advisory Board:

- Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti, Vice-Chancellor, Vidyasagar University.
- Prof. Suranjan Das, Vice-Chancellor, Jadavpur University.
- Prof. K. M. Mohsin, Dacca University and Former Member, UGC, Bangladesh.
- Prof. Kaushik Roy, Jadavpur University.
- Prof. Tanika Sarkar, Jawaharlal Nehru University
- Prof. Chittabrata Palit, Jadavpur University.
- Prof. Suchibrata Sen, Visva Bharati University.
- Prof. Sujata Mukherjee, Rabindra Bharati University.
- Prof. Arabinda Samanta, University of Burdwan.

- Prof. Anandagopal Ghosh, North Bengal University.
- Prof. Sumanta Kumar Niyogi, Patna University.
- Prof. Mahesh Rangarajan, Director, Nehru Memorial Museum and Library.
- Prof. Mohammed Shafi, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh.
- Prof. Bhaskar Chakrabarty, University of Calcutta.
- Prof. Rajat Dutta, Jawaharlal Nehru University.
- Prof. Sajal Nag, Assam University.
- Prof. Basanta Kumar Mallick, Utkal University.